Tracy Durham–Inkscape and Gimp Samples

Here is my Inkscape Chrome sample.  I am not sure why the colors on mine are different than the ones on the tutorial.  I followed all directions although I notices that when I was changing the gradients they did not look the same.  However I do like the way this turned out.

Inkscape Chrome sample

Here is my Gimp Sample.  Again, it looks different from the tutorial, but I think it may have to do with the fact that I don’t have the same fonts in the version of the program that I have. It was much easier to use Gimp than Inkscape.  Although I must say I these instructions were extremely helpful to me since I am a hands  on kind of person.  They answered many of my questions. 

About durhamtrider

I am a Child of the Most High God, Wife, Mother, Daughter, Friend & Breast Cancer Survivor! ...I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvelous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well. ---Psalms 139:14
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.